Year 9 GCSE Pathways 2024

Welcome Parents, Carers and Students to the 2024 Year 9 Pathways page.

On this page, you will find a short video from each of the subject areas explaining and outlining some of the key points of each subject. There is also a tab which gives you an email address to each individual subject leader who you can email directly with any subject specific questions that you may have about a course.

If you have any other questions or queries about the process, please also contact me directly to clarify any queries you may have.

philippa.strickett@sedgehillacademy.org.uk

Philippa Strickett

YEAR 9 Pathways booklet


Subject staff contact details

English – Kristina Lennon <kristina.lennon@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Maths – Selvia Zejnuli <selvia.zejnuli@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Science – Dale Frith <dale.frith@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

History – Philippa Strickett <philippa.strickett@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Geography – Samantha Luck <sam.luck@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

R.E – Troy Neilson <troy.neilson@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

French (MFL) – Zoe Steele <zoe.steele@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Spanish (MFL) – Zoe Steele <zoe.steele@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Business – Dennis Antiri <dennis.antiri@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

ICT – Patience Olenga <patience.olenga@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Food – Stephanie Taylor <stephanie.taylor@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Drama – Zoe Cooper <zoe.cooper@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Art – Esme Hedges <esme.hedges@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Music – Gianluca Gentile <micheal.daly@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

Textiles – Esme Hedges <karen.swanson@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>

P.E – Aston Barrett <aston.barrett@sedgehillacademy.org.uk>


GCSE PE

GCSE PE

GCSE iMedia ICT

GCSE iMedia ICT

GCSE Business

GCSE Business

GCSE History

GCSE History

Triple Science

Triple Science

Geography

Geography

GCSE Drama - Year 9 Options Video

GCSE Drama - Year 9 Options Video

Music

Music

MFL

MFL

Design Technology

Design Technology

Art

Art

Food Preparation and Nutrition

Food Preparation and Nutrition

United Learning comprises: United Learning Ltd (Registered in England No: 00018582. Charity No. 313999) UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB.

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies